My Journey through building a Quiz app.

Photo by Andrew Neel on Unsplash

My Journey through building a Quiz app.

My first.

ยท

3 min read

Table of contents

No heading

No headings in the article.

This week has been an interesting one. Filled with bitter-sweet experiences and fun too. I've had to go through so much to learn, unlearn and relearn.

I enrolled in a boot camp and my first project came as a shocker. I was given a task to build an app, a quiz app. I was excited as I was uncertain.

And so I began...

The first challenge I encountered during the building process was the fact that I couldn't begin my task on time, I had to start one week later than the time, so I had just a week before the deadline.

Funnily enough, I'm writing this on the deadline for the submission of the task, but I'll be fine, right?

I designed my first page and I was mad with joy. I felt like a senior developer, you know that feeling, right? Here's what it looked like. It wasn't exactly perfect but I was so happy. For all I cared, I had built the first page of an app.

I took several breaks in between my working hours, many of which looked like this.

Na who chop dey get strength to code...

Many times, I was not sure of what I was doing. I remember crying on two occasions because I was so lost and confused. But I still had the grace to eat and ask God for help because I know I'd scale through eventually.

Just another one of me while still on a break.

I'd always be grateful to my 'Uncle Jay', for always being there. Many times, I tell him that we're stuck together. And the best part is that he understands. That's the coolest thing ever if you ask me. One day, I'll share a picture of him, but for now, I'll leave you to keep imagining what he looks like.

Peep a cross-section of my style sheet. Like it, huh?

Don't worry, it looked way better than this in the end and the result is beautiful.

This is what the question panel looked like before I was done. I had to eliminate a lot of my own styling to make it look like the original design as much as possible.

I'm documenting this here today because I want to look back at the beginning of my journey as a developer, I want you to see the imperfections and struggles because very soon, you'll see the beauty that'll come out of all of this.

So in all, I had a wonderful experience building this app. My Special appreciation goes to SideHustlePortfolio BootCamp for this privilege. It's one I'll never forget.

Here's the link to the project: https://ofofononoudom.github.io/Quiz-App/

Here's also the link to my GitHub account too:https://github.com/OfofononoUdom Please leave a star for me.

Thank you.

Thank you.

Thank you.

ย